Team India All Braced Up For Australia For Upcoming Series

Team India
Team India

After clean sweeping the 9-match series against Sri Lanka at their home grounds, Virat Kohli and his fleet are bracing themselves up for yet another tough series against the current world champions Australia. The series will take place from 17th September and will end on 13th October. The Paytm Cup is comprised of 5 ODIs and 3 T20I matches.

Where on one hand the Australian team is not having the best time with a recent test match defeat against Bangladesh, the Indian team will be quite positive with their fantastic performance against Sri Lanka and the test series win against Australia earlier this year. The cricket rivalry between India and Australia is one of its kind. We all are aware of the famous DRS incidence which happened during the test series when Aussie skipper Steve Smith tried to consult the dressing room for the DRS call while he was there on the pitch. Much happened from both the sides after that incidence. Indian skipper Virat Kohli also mentioned in the press conference that after that he may not consider Australian players his ‘friends’ anymore.

Here is the Indian squad revealed by BCCI for the upcoming series against Australia – Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

This team has been selected for the first three ODIs as Shikhar Dhawan will not be playing first three ODI matches because he has to head home to take care of his unwell wife. Shikhar Dhawan is one of the key batsmen in the team right now and he has been performing quite well since the ICC Champions Trophy. He was also awarded the Man of the Series trophy for his performance against Sri Lanka.

Shikhar Dhawan
Shikhar Dhawan

We can also see that the selectors are now experimenting with the new players by giving them chances against the big teams. This shows that they are looking forward to the best combinations in the team to produce the best team for the World Cup 2019.

Here is the full schedule of the India-Australia series 2017:

Sep 17: 1st ODI Chennai – 1:30 PM
Sep 21: 2nd ODI Kolkata – 1:30 PM
Sep 24: 3rd ODI Indore – 1:30 PM
Sep 28: 4th ODI Bengaluru – 1:30 PM
Oct 1: 5th ODI Nagpur – 1:30 PM
Oct 7: 1st T20I Ranchi – 7:00 PM
Oct 10: 2nd T20I Guwahati – 7:00 PM
Oct 13: 3rd T20I Hyderabad – 7:00 PM

India-Australia clashes are undoubtedly one of the best matches to watch and we can’t even wait for this one as well. We wish good luck to Team India for the upcoming series.

Facebook Comments